News

WWE Draft Coverage During NFL On FOX Gameday Coverage, WWE On FOX Moving Company News


It looks like WWE is getting the Lex-Express-style grass-roots promotional treatment for their move of SmackDown from the USA Network to FOX.

WWE and FOX have both confirmed that the “WWE On FOX Moving Company” will take to the streets across the United States throughout the month to help spread the word about the upcoming move of the blue brand to FOX on Friday nights starting with the premiere episode on October 4th.

The news was announced today along with breaking news cut-ins during NFL On FOX Gameday coverage on Sunday to promote the move of SmackDown from the USA Network to FOX on 10/4, as well as the breaking news about the second WWE Draft.

* Sunday, September 15 – Charlotte, NC
* Tuesday, September 17 – Washington, DC
* Wednesday, September 18 – Detroit, MI
* Thursday, September 19 – Chicago, IL
* Friday, September 20 – Chicago, IL
* Saturday, September 21 – Madison, WI
* Sunday, September 22 – Minneapolis, MN
* Monday, September 23 – Minneapolis, MN
* Wednesday, September 25 – Kansas City, MO
* Friday, September 27 – Dallas, TX
* Sunday, September 29 – Houston, TX
* Monday, September 30 – Austin, TX
* Wednesday, October 2 – Phoenix, AZ
* Thursday, October 3 – San Diego, CA
* Friday, October 4 – Los Angeles, CA

The final date in Los Angeles is the date and the location of the premiere episode of WWE Friday Night SmackDown on FOX, as the show emanates from STAPLES Center for a special 20th Anniversary themed show.

OTHER RECENT LINKS* Cops Have Cass In Cuffs After Wild Incident (Photos), Conflicting Reports On Certain Details
* Report: WWE To Move NXT TakeOver Head-To-Head Against ALL AEW PPVs
* Police Pull Over R-Truth, Cop Attempts To Win WWE 24/7 Title (FULL Video)
* NBA Star Enes Kanter & WWE’s Dana Brooke Dating In Real-Life (FULL Photo Gallery)
* Becky Lynch In Tight Spandex Outfit Posing With Seth Rollins (FULL Photo Gallery)
* Exclusive: Lead Announcers For RAW/SD! After Fox Move, Some Jobs Lost?

Rajah.com Social Media Interaction* Follow Rajah head writer Matt Boone on Twitter @MattBoone1984
* Follow the official Rajah account on Twitter @Rajah_News
* Follow Rajah owner Rajah Kumar on Twitter @RajahNews
* Follow the official Rajah Instagram account at Instagram.com/RajahNews
* Follow the official Rajah Facebook page at Facebook.com/RajahWWF
* Join the official Rajah Forums by signing up at Forums.Rajah.com
* Chat with other fans about this article in the official Rajah Disqus feed below, or at Disqus.com/home/forums/rajahcom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *